New user, not a new car to you lot though!!

C20Brett

28102006340.jpg.xs.jpg

28102006341.jpg.xs.jpg

For those that dont know it, its a 1987 D plate Vauxhall Cavalier Mk2 1.8 SRi!! 158k miles but you'd never know it. From what Ive found out it wa at Billing this year on your stand and used to belong to 'Hallo' on here.

For those that dont know me, Im normally found on MIGweb where Ive been kicking around for over 5 years now and on www.astra-mk2.com because Im majorly into the good old GTE 16v. Im currently building a GTE LET trackcar from Gary Pooles old pineapple yellow shell for those of you that know it, and Im based near Cheddar in somerset.

I was running around in an Irmscher kitted Calibra 16v XE that I sold this morning becuase I was intendeing to get something sensible to run around in so I could pick up the pace on the Astra... however self control isnt one of my strong points and theres not much interesting about a MK3 Cav TD that I was looking for.

Looking at Cavaliers on Autotrader yesterday threw up a Mk2 Cav SRi!! 'Immaculate' 'ex show car' 'rust free' the ad claimed, naturally I was very sceptical but rang the owner anyway. He assured me it was as good as he promised and said he had bought it from someone on mk2cav.com. After hanging up I got straight over here (by some miracle I remebered my user name and password as Ive been registered for yonks!) and found a for sale ad he had mentioned from when he bought it 2 months ago. Everyone was saying how good it was and if they had the space etc etc. So far so good!! Went and had a look at it this afternoon and my mouth hit the floor. I couldnt find anything more than surface rust anywhere and I spent 30 mins poking around it! To say this car is immaculate just doesnt do it justice. Its easily the mintest car Ive ever owned and that included a brand new corsa way back in 2001 LMFAO!!